Permanent Residence

A fully electronic application and selection system, Express Entry is designed to facilitate immigration by professionals and skilled workers to Canada. The Federal and provincial governments and eligible employers participate in the Express Entry selection system, which covers several of Canada’s immigrant programs, including Federal Skilled Worker, Canadian Experience Class, and Federal Skilled Trades.

A portion of the provinces and territories also select candidates in the Express Entry pool for their respective Provincial Nominee Programs to meet local market immigration requirements.

Applicants ranked near the top of the pool based on Express Entry’s Comprehensive Ranking System will be issued an Invitation to Apply.On receiving their ITA, candidates have only 60 days to submit a complete and accurate e-application to Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC). Extensions will not be granted.

Which is why we advise applicants to Get Ready even before they create their Express Entry profile.That means getting all supporting documentation for yourself and accompanying family members in order, assessed where necessary and ready for filing.

Express Entry

Provincial Nominee Programs

Canada’s Provincial Nominee Programs allow its provinces and territories to target specific types of immigrants and workers they need based on their economic and labor needs.

Except for Quebec which has its own selection process, all Canadian provinces and two territories participate in the Provincial Nominee Programs.

Each Provincial Nominee Program operates with its own selection criteria and guidelines to precisely target demographics of workers, students and business professionals with the skills, work experience, and knowledge to cater to grow the local economy and its labor needs.

The participating programs have at least one immigration category that is aligned with the Federal Government’s Express Entry application and selection system.

Provincial Nominee Programs

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon